What do I get on the Basic plan?

When creating your account you will come across a page titled "Choose a Plan." This page allows you to choose between one of our three subscribed (paid) plans, or opt in to our Basic (free) plan. Our Basic plan is used as sort of trial for our services so you can see whether or not a subscription is right for you moving forward.

The Basic plan allows you to:

  • create a profile
  • post a listing
  • search for matches
  • send a first message

All of these features will give you the ability to see how our services work so you are more comfortable with using our site should you choose to subscribe later. That being said, subscribing is not mandatory and we encourage you to continue using the Basic plan if you feel it is a better fit for your needs.

Under the Basic plan you will not be able to place calls through Telesafe, share your contact information (i.e. phone number/email), or respond to returned messages.

However, if you do validate your phone number, users who have paid for a subscription will be able to contact you through Telesafe; you just won't be able to place calls yourself.

Additionally, though you are able to send a first message to a user, if that user responds back the message will be blurred out and can only be unlocked once one of you subscribes. However, you will be able to communicate back and forth with another user via message if they are subscribed themselves.

Once you understand the basics of using our site, you have the option to upgrade your subscription to a paid account at any time to unlock unlimited messages and calls as well as the feature of sharing your contact information with other users should you choose to do so. For more information on upgrading your account, please see here: How do I upgrade my Basic account?

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.