How do I delete my profile?

If you no longer wish to have your profile advertised on site, but would still like to keep your account with us open, you can delete your profile at any time.

You can also deactivate your account entirely by following the instructions outlined here: How do I deactivate my account?

If you have purchased a subscription with us, deleting your profile does not cancel your subscription. As you can always create a new profile on site, your subscription must be cancelled separately. For more information on cancelling your subscription, see here: How do I cancel my subscription?

You are able to delete your profile using either a computer or a mobile device. To learn how to do this on each device, you can follow the instructions outlined below:

Computer:

To delete your profile from your computer, simply navigate to your profile and click on the red "Delete" button. From there, a pop-up will appear with options to select from in regards to why you're deleting your profile. You also have the option of leaving us a note so we can better understand your reasoning. Once you have selected the option that best applies to you, click the "Delete Profile" button and your profile will be removed from site.

delete_profile_computer.gif

Mobile:

To delete your profile from your mobile device, simply navigate to your profile and tap on the red "Delete" button. From there, a pop-up will appear with options to select from in regards to why you're deleting your profile. You also have the option of leaving us a note so we can better understand your reasoning. Once you have selected the option that best applies to you, tap the "Delete Profile" button and your profile will be removed from site.

delete_profile_mobile.gif

Although the above examples are from Housekeeper.com, you can follow the same steps on all our sites. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.