How do I deactivate my account?

If you wish to delete your account and remove your information from our site, you can do so at any time directly through your account's Settings page.

However, please note that deleting your account will deactivate all profiles connected to that email address. If you are currently using other sites and would like to ensure these profiles remain active, you can choose to hide your profile instead to ensure it no longer appears to other users online.

To do this, simply click the "Hide Profile" button on your profile page; this will make it invisible to all users. Once selected, this button will then change to the wording "Show Profile."

hide.png

If you wish to use your profile again at any point, simply click the "Show Profile" button to make it visible. 

show.png

If you still wish to deactivate your account entirely, you are able to do so using either a computer or a mobile device. To learn how to do this on each device, you can follow the instructions outlined below:

Computer:

To fully deactivate your account, go to your Settings page located in the drop down menu in the top right-hand corner of the webpage. Once on your Settings page, scroll down to the bottom of the page. There you will see an option labelled "Delete Account." Click this button and follow the prompts to delete your account.

deactivate_computer.gif

Mobile:

To fully deactivate your account, go to your Settings page located in the menu in the top right-hand corner of the page (it will look like three parallel lines). Once on your Settings page, scroll down to the bottom of the page. There you will see an option labelled "Delete Account." Tap this button and follow the prompts to delete your account.

deactivate_mobile.gif

Although the above examples are from Housekeeper.com, you can follow the same steps on all our sites. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.