For each member’s security, personal contact information is not displayed publicly on profiles. We do also block the sharing of this information in messages unless approved by yourself.
As your profiles are publically available on the web, we do this to ensure that only users of the site are able to contact you regarding your profile. This helps us better monitor the messages you receive, and remove any users who contact you with ill intentions (i.e. scammers).
If you would prefer to send messages through your personal email or place calls using your own phone instead of Telesafe, you can see how to do so here: Can I contact users directly via email or phone?
The sharing of your private contact information (i.e. email addresses and/or phone numbers) is only available to subscribed users.